CHRISTIE BRINKLEY Skin Care- A review

Press Sample

Christie Brinkley

What?  Christie Brinkley has a skin care line?!

If you know me well you know skincare is my thing.  I am always looking for new products that will make my skin glow.  As an #IFABBOmember , I am lucky to try out some pretty great products and then write about them.  This  Christie Brinkley Skin Care– Closeup Instant Wrinkle Reducer and Treatment is one of them.

I am all over wrinkle reducers and treatments right now. You could say obsessed.  So you can also say I was super excited to try out Close Up by Christie Brinkley.  It is a daily treatment that helps reduce the appearance of wrinkles.  While my wrinkle didn’t go away completely (bummer…lol) I did like that the skin around my eyes were softer and firmer.  That is always a plus!  And, I expect to see even more dramatic results over time.

According to the Christie Brinkley’s site, Close Up Instant Wrinkle Reducer treatment complex combines 4 bioactive ingredients into one unique system fighting the signs of aging skin at all levels, while providing full spectrum UVA/UVB and Infra-Red protection.

I was impressed by the instant results.  I used it around my eyes and on my ugly sleep wrinkle after my moisturizer and before my foundation.  It absorbs quickly and leaves absolutely NO sticky residue or heavy feeling.   Also, there is no icky scents either.

I felt like my eyes looked brighter after use and I definitely noticed a tightening feel.  The texture did not interfere with my makeup routine and my eye products still went on and stayed on nicely.  I have to say, I will keep this in my beauty routine; I like it that much!

 skljdflksjdf
Eye on the Left has nothing and eye on the right has the Christie Brinkley Close up
A closer look at the eye with closeup.
A closer look at the eye without closeup.
A close up of the eye W/O the CB closeup
And With closeup!

 

Price: $79.95 for 0.33 oz                                                           Availability: Christie Brinkley

 

Want to try Christie Brinkley Close Up for yourself?  Head over to the Brinkley shop OR grab a free sample on me {And #ifabbo and Christie Brinkley!}  (Samples are all out!)

 

This sample is only available to US residents and no purchase is necessary.

 

 

 

Follow along with Christie Brinkley Beauty:
HASHTAG: #brinkleyCLOSEUP
Facebook URL: www.facebook.com/christiebrinkleyskincare
Twitter Handle: @BrinkleyBeauty
Instagram Handle: @BrinkleyNeauty
YouTube account URL: youtube.com/christiebrinkleyauthenticskincare

Follow:

27 Comments

  1. March 15, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    I’ve been pretty curious about the Christie Brinkley skin care line. I’m staying to get fine lines around my eyes and I’m already over it. I am going to give this a peak.

  2. Robin Rue (@massholemommy)
    March 16, 2016 / 2:35 am

    I definitely have some wrinkles I would love to see go away. This sounds great.

  3. March 16, 2016 / 4:18 am

    Thanks for your review, it sounds like Christie Brinkley has a good product line!

  4. March 16, 2016 / 7:56 am

    your skin looks gorgeous!! I think this product is a bit pricey, but looks good

  5. March 16, 2016 / 8:30 am

    Her products do sound amazing. You know what would make them better – if they made you look like Christy Brinkley.

  6. March 16, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    I’ve learned to stay loyal to the ones that has worked so well for me. I’m just a little iffy when I am asked to try new products on my face.

  7. michelle
    March 16, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    well i cannot tell a difference between the skin around your left and right eye. however, if you can see a difference that is what matters

  8. March 16, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    I have never heard of the brand before but they really have softened up your eyes!

  9. March 16, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    I’ve heard about this line and was curious! It sounds like it works well – I hope to try it out in the future!

  10. March 16, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    Thanks for the review, I am always looking for wrinkle removers 🙂

  11. March 16, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    I didn’t know Christie had a new line. I’ll have to check it out!

  12. Laci
    March 16, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    These products sound awesome I had no idea they existed definitely going to check it out.

  13. March 16, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    my mom has some small wrinkles, maybe this can make them go away, This definitely looks promising.

  14. March 16, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    I would love to see my wrinkles fade a bit too until I”m about 40 🙂
    Really good review. Thank you.

  15. Elizabeth O.
    March 16, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    Your skin looks really good and you’re right, your eyes look brighter. It’s good to know that this product is effective. And although I don’t normally use any other products other than a cleanser, it’s good to have options.

  16. March 16, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Sounds like a great product. I have to try it soon! I love skin care

  17. March 17, 2016 / 2:44 am

    Skin care is very important. It’s important to maintain the health of the skin depending on the quality of the skin. Thanks for sharing.

  18. March 17, 2016 / 11:39 am

    This seems like quite a great product for any skin type. Right now all I use is moisturizer because I am not having any issues with wrinkles

  19. March 17, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    Wow you can definitely see the difference between the eyes! I never even knew Christie Brinkley had a skin care line!

  20. March 17, 2016 / 12:53 pm

    That’s nice that you could even feel it beginning to tighten. Also, I know what you mean about those pesky sleep wrinkles.

  21. Ann Bacciaglia
    March 17, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    I have heard great reviews about the Christie Brinkley skin care line. I would love to give it a try.

  22. March 18, 2016 / 9:56 am

    yes skincare is very important. and it shows that this Close Up Instant Wrinkle Reducer treatment complex is really good.:)

  23. March 18, 2016 / 11:23 am

    II had not heard of this before. I could really use a good wrinkle prevention. I will be trying this out

  24. March 18, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    Your skin looks brighter ! This really works

  25. March 19, 2016 / 4:27 am

    Great review! I use a wrinkle remover and always looking for a better one.

  26. Lawrence
    March 20, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    Congrats to her on putting together an impressively effective product. I can see the results! 🙂

  27. March 21, 2016 / 11:01 am

    Wow this looks like it really worked for you. You look so awake!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *